Want to know your NHIF contribution status? Here’s how to find out

In our Previous article on what is NHIF and how to apply for it, we highlighted a few areas including

-Eligibility for the cover

-Benefits (inpatient and outpatient)

-Registration requirements

-Payment options

-Contribution rates

In this article, we will show you how to know your contribution status for the cover If you are an NHIF member.

SMS
ID xx xx xx xx
to
21101
(Where xx xx xx xx) is your ID number)

You will receive an SMS reply indicating your;

-Membership number

-Name

-ID number

-Year of birth

-Employer name (If employed)

-Last contribution

30 responses to “Want to know your NHIF contribution status? Here’s how to find out

  1. hello good morning have bean trying to know my last Nhif contribution through sending my I’d no which is 11442719 which I used to register to 21101 but SMS I get back is invalid Nhif card no pls assist

  2. am trying to confirm my membership no. but am being told that the systems are busy ,is there any other way i can check without having to go to huduma centre. i need it urgently!!

  3. my boss every deduct me 500 to pay my nhif but I have gone to hospital and I was returned that my June contribution has not be forwarded

  4. There’s some penalty for late payment what penalty due for not being treated course ur contributions do nt show at that hospital u chose

  5. I have looked for an online platform where i can confirm my dependents status and the facilities i chose but I havent found any. I think this can be so good. Please consider it.

  6. I CHANGED MY OUTPATIENT FACILITY BUT IT HAS TAKEN VERY LONG TO BE EFFECTED OR FACILITY CONFIRMATION.
    THANKS

  7. Hae, why are many hospitals refusing to take in self employed patients they only take government patients, we go through tough time when government hospitals go on strike. so what can we do sincerely?

  8. I don’t think it’s fair for clients to pay to know their status
    Nhif should enable this feature online for free. We already paid the premiums. Why pay to know status.

  9. Sent this id no. for my dad-0304790 see what i got-Beatrice Hellen Mulwa,YOB 1962,No contribution data available.Please consult your employer-TSC.Can i get the correct response because his contribution is upto date?????????????When you visit NHIF offices you are told go check online???????

  10. It’s very painful that i go the hospital,they refuse to treat because ,their computers could reflect the credited fund for Nov.and am loyal member of nhif.it forced to deep into my pocket to expencively for the service!!!

  11. also,you need to have a way of your customers knowing the number of dependent coz you always keep on going to the office or huduma centre and we could have just check it on line to reduce congestion.Thank you

Leave a Reply

